Fall

by Bailey

I love fall. I grew up in an area where fall is spectacular, with lots of reds and oranges and yellows. The driveway would be covered with leaves, and every week or so we would smell the smoke when my dad would gather all the leaves in a pile to burn. It’s not surprising then that when I moved to the Central Coast for college I was always pushing for fall to come. When the leaves didn’t change fast enough I would try to hurry the season along with lots of Pumpkin Spice Lattes from Starbucks and trips to the pumpkin patch, over-compensating for the lack of season. This year, being so used to living on the coast, I jumped into hurrying fall along before I realized I didn’t really need to. Here’s a picture of Edinburgh in the fall!

Confession: I’m not entirely convinced that this will be a real autumn without a pumpkin spice latte. I’ll try to make up for it by baking some pumpkin bread this week.

