Brownie Love

by Bailey

Several days ago I made the most amazing brownies.  They fall more into the shamefully decadent category than the lovely, but I feel like I owe it the world to share it.  The recipe is from Baked NYC (apparently a very famous bakery in New York) and has been featured by Oprah, so I’m definitely not the first to discover them, but I may be the most enthusiastic.  I feel that the best way to describe them would be brownie fudge.  Yum.  I’m posting the recipe below, which came from Brown Eyed Baker.  The only thing I changed was that I omitted the espresso powder, simply because I didn’t have any on hand and I didn’t want to buy some.  These brownies are gooey and soft and wonderful the day you make them.  However, I put mine in the fridge over night and they settled and became chewey and dense and even better than the warm and gooey version.  I’m in love.  You should all make these and fall in love as well.

